By: Olawale Amos (Alaro Tade)

On Saturday May 13,2023, the current President of the Premier Club of of Epe Division, Epe Club ,Engr. Rasheed Adebola Shabi, and the Club’s General Secretary, Mr. Akim Durojaiye Oluwo,were re inaugurated to serve the Club for another two years term. Some other Executive Members of the immediate past administration,were also sworn in as the Members of this new Executive,but majorly at different capacities; while four (4) new prominent sons of this Division inducted into the club at the historic event,which took place at the Club’s Main Hall,T- Junction, Epe.

In his Presidential Speech, Engr. Shabi,appreciated the supports of all the Club’s members for the past Executive Council towards the actualization of the Club’s targets and goals. He urged them to extend same to the newly inaugurated EXCOS.

Shabi,who is now Member – Elect,Lagos State House of Assembly, Lagos Mainland II, described the Club as a pacesetter for all other clubs in Epe Division. ” We,in Epe Club, always pride ourselves as a pacesetter among all the Clubs in Epe Division and this is manifested in all our outings,as we have impacted positively with unparalleled programmes and projects for the benefits of people within the community”

He therefore,admonished the inductees of the day,to key into the Club’s aims and objectives for the overall benefits of the good people of Epe Division. “…We are delighted that you have chosen to become a part of our club and we are excited to have you on board. We believe that each of you has something valuable to contribute, and we look forward to your active participation and engagement in our club’s activities” He stated.

Concluding his speech,Hon. Shabi,who announced to the gathering,that the Club will celebrate her 50 years of impactful existence next year, 2024; pointed out the task before the newly inaugurated Executive Council, ” Our expectation is to complete this edifice( the Club’s Main Event Hall) along with our proposed Swimming Pool, Lawn Tennis Court,Gym and Standard Restaurants/ Bar,by the end of this year and we solicit for financial support from all of us present here to make this a reality” He said.

He did not forget to thank the Chairman of the occasion,the Distinguished Senator,representing Lagos East Senatorial District, Senator Mukhail Adetokunbo Abiru; Father of the Day,G.A.C Member, Lagos State, and APC Apex – Leader, Epe Division,Alhaji (Chief) Shakirudeen Akanni Seriki,popularly known as BAMU; Mother of the Day, APC Vice – Chairman, Lagos East,Hon. (Mrs.) Olayinka Oladunjoye; and other dignitaries that graced the event. He also appreciated the Event Planning Committee ,led by the Club President emeritus, Hadji Olowo Fowosere, for their successful plans and efforts that made the event a reality.

Senator Abiru,who has been nicknamed as #DoingGood Senator due to his unprecedented Performance, in his remarks, thanked the people of Epe Division for their overwhelming supports for APC in the last General Elections. He announced that they have made the best choice. He also commended Epe Club, ” This prestigious Club,like many of the elite Clubs we have in Lagos,has become a strong platform for fostering unity, peaceful co – existence and advancing socio – economic and political development of Epe. I salute the founding fathers of this noble Club,who were cosmopolitan technocrats, businessmen industrialists and accomplished professionals for birthing this great platform for development ”

He pledged to support the ongoing project in the Club and to continue to give genuine and quality representation to the good people of Lagos East at the Red Chamber of the National Assembly.

See Pictures  Below

After induction of new members which included,Hon. Kamaldeen Olaide Lawal ( B.Tech,MBA); Engr. Ademola Amure; and others; the members of the Club elected into various political offices at the just concluded 2023 General Elections,were celebrated. They include, Lagos State Deputy Governor, Dr. Kadri Obafemi Hamzat; Members, Federal House of Representatives,representing Epe Federal Constituency and Ibeju Lekki Federal Constituency, Hon. Wale Tasir Raji,and Hon. Bayo Balogun, respectively. Others are Members of Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Mustain Abiodun Tobun,Hon. Engr. Adebola Shabi and Hon. Oladele Ajayi.

Awardees of the day included, Former President, Eko Club, Hon. (Barr. ) Jaiye Tajudeen Agoro ,amongst others.


A Blogger, Social Media Enthusiast, Music Lover, Ideator,Digital Marketer & Publicist who loves God., Promoter , Video Director and Aop

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
WP Radio
WP Radio
Verified by MonsterInsights